Ingat senang ke memasak ni? It is easy for those who used to do the cooking in their kitchen. But for me? I grew up in a environment of my breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner, supper are ready cooked dish, all bought by my mum. She's a hardworking mum, don't really have time to cook. She;s a very good cook, its proves when she cook for us during weekends, dish cooked by a loving mum, yummy! But her daughters all to lazy to help her on that. So I don't COOK. Now since I am now living in my own house, so sometimes I miss homecooked meal, which makes me feel like learning to cook. And I'm facing several problem while learning.
The Preparation : I'm a linear person, everything in my life has to be in order, systematic. While preparing all the needed ingredients, it may took me hours because I would be really particular on the hygiene while washing; the size of the cut ingredients must be the same; everything MUST BE THE WAY I WANT THEM TO BE.
Lighting the Stove and Facing the Hot Oil : Just trying to get the stove light up could cause me screaming as if something gonna blow up. Once I got the stove up, the pan, heat the oil, and its now time for the next step. Aku paling takut kalau minyak masak yang sedang panas splashes towards my face. So I'll do the best to avoid myself from hurting.
Adding the "Garam Secukup Rasa" : F!. Aku dari dulu ada masalah deria rasa, its either going to be tasteless or its going to be too salty (lori garam tumpah dalam kuali). Hadoii.. I'm hopeless.
The Result : The dish gonna be either burnt or looks totally fine but does not taste like a food.
But I am not gonna give up. I'll keep on learning, trying until I succeed! Next dish, beef burger!






0 comments:
Post a Comment